NEW HELMET

A co-worker of mine recently sold his 2007 Harley-Davidson Electra Glide to pay for his divorce. It’s a sad story really, but that’s not why I’m here. He has a few different motorcycle helmets for sale and this is one I am thinking about buying. It’s a Jet II HARLEY DAVIDSON 3/4 helmet. The cheapest one I found was $125 and for this practically brand new helmet he wants “give it away” for fifty bucks.

He told me to use it this weekend and see how I like it. Just from the quick rides around town I already do. The face shield has 4 adjustment positions, which comes in handy when I ride to work at 1:45am and it’s 33-degrees outside. Also, when you have the shield all the way up, it doesn’t catch the wind and feel like it’s going to rip your head off.

This weekend we’ll find out how great it really is when I put it to the test on our ride to Stone Brewery in Escondido. I will definitely update you on my findings.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

