Final Resting Place

So today my Grandpa came out to my house and we took a trip up to the Riverside National Cemetery to see the final resting place of my Grandma. While there we got to admire the Medal of Honor Memorial. It is hard to believe there are 3468 men who received this award “…for conspicuous gallantry and intrepidity at the risk of life above and beyond the call of duty…”

All in all, today was a beautiful day and I am glad I was able to spend it with my Grandpa.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

